• Description
  • Details
  • Included

Favorites

  • Find yourself in the heart of nature while enjoying a comfortable setting
  • Meet the fascinating flora and fauna of the region, especially the humpback whales
  • Enjoy the many beautiful beaches with ideal waters for swimming

It’s important to take care of yourself and have fun. For this journey, we invite you to do all of that to Sainte-Marie where you’ll be spoiled in a heavenly setting of blue sea and white sand. However, this program we suggest can be alterable depending on the activities you’re interested in, and extendable.

Program

Day 01

Arrival

For this first day, the arrival times of the adventurers may differ, we propose you enjoy some free time to recover from the flight and acclimatize to this new landscape and weather. However, activities will be suggested for those who want to enjoy right away.

Day 02

Swimming & Cocktails

On our way, we’ll make a short stop to enjoy the Antanadava waterfall before going for a swim at a natural swimming pool. In the evening, we invite you to try a cocktail workshop, a great opportunity to learn about mixology: mojito, pina colada, tequila sunrise… If you enjoy drinking these, why not learn how to make them? We’ll savor them together afterwards.

Day 03

Diving & Night out

We will embark on a boat for this third day. If you have never dived before, here’s the chance to have your first dive in a magnificent decor. The monitors will make sure that you can fully enjoy this experience. Back to the hotel in the evening to dress up before going out to have some fun.

Day 04

Wander

Enjoy freely your day in the way you want it, stroll around and explore Sainte-Marie. You can also pick something to do in our panel of activities.

Day 05

Excursion to Ampanihy bay

Ampanihy bay is a site rather unknown to most visitors because it is a little isolated, this site harbors splendid white sand beaches bordering a turquoise sea, ideal for swimming. The waters are calm and secure thanks to the coral reef. This bay is also the refuge of a huge mangrove forest that can be visited and admired up close on boat.

Day 06

Excursion to the island of mats

The island of Mats was once a pirate haunt. There are no cars or rickshaws on this island, everything is carried by men and ecotourism is privileged. You’ll get the impression of being in a small paradise of nature, with its superb beaches of fine and sparkling white sand.

Day 07

Meet the whales

Sainte-Marie is famous for being a popular site for whale watching. The best season to see them is from mid-June to October during which these magnificent creatures meet in the Sainte-Marie canal to give birth or to mate. In the afternoon, you can strut freely around the city and explore as you like. Everyone loves pizza so what could be better than enjoying a good pizza, with the sunset by the sea in good company to nicely end the day?

Day 08

Motorcycle tour & Jungle Spa

The two best vehicles for exploring the city freely: motorbikes or quad bikes. We will have the opportunity to pass by popular monuments as the famous Old Church, the oldest catholic church in Madagascar, and the Albrand landing Lighthouse. Then, let’s head to the Jungle Lodge to enjoy the afternoon at the spa.

Day 09

Return

At the terms of these 9 days, we hope that you’ve had fully immersed yourself in the beauty of Sainte-Marie and Madagascar. See you soon for more adventures in even more beautiful destinations!

Included

  • Airport - hotel - airport transfer
  • The shiftings planned in the program
  • Full board meals
  • Accommodation throughout the stay
  • The visits and activities listed in the program
  • Tourist taxes and vignettes in all destinations

Excluded

  • International and national flights
  • Extra activities
  • Shiftings not planned in the program
  • Extra meals and drinks at nights out
  • Personal expenses: tips (including that for the driver at your discretion), phone bill.
  • Personal and multi-risk insurances : health, assistance, repatriation, theft or loss of luggage and cancellation.
  • Anything not indicated in the section: Included

 

Notes

  • Any change in this program is at the expense of the client, as well as the extras
  • Any activity paid for and not performed at your option is not refundable

• Description
  • Détails
  • Inclus

Coups de cœur

  • Se retrouver en pleine nature tout en profitant d’un cadre confortable
  • Rencontrer la flore et la faune fascinante de la région, en particulier les baleines à bosse
  • Profiter des nombreuses plages magnifiques avec des eaux idéales pour la baignade

C’est important de prendre soin de soi et de se faire plaisir. Pour ce séjour, on vous propose de faire tout ça à Sainte Marie où on vous pomponnera dans un cadre paradisiaque de mer bleue et de sable blanc. Ce programme proposé est cependant modulable sur les activités qui vous intéressent et extensible sur la durée.

Programme

Jour 01

Arrivée

Pour ce premier jour, les heures d’arrivées des aventurières pouvant différer, ce sera quartier libre pour récupérer un peu du voyage et s’acclimater à ce nouveau paysage. Des activités seront cependant proposées pour celles qui se sentent d’attaque et qui veulent profiter dès leur arrivée.

Jour 02

Baignade et cocktails

Sur le trajet, nous aurons le plaisir de faire un petit stop à la cascade d’Antanadava avant d’arriver à une piscine naturelle pour pouvoir profiter d’une bonne baignade. En soirée, nous vous proposons un atelier cocktail, une belle occasion de s’initier à la mixologie : mojito, pina colada, tequila sunrise… si vous aimez prendre des cocktails, pourquoi ne pas apprendre à en faire aussi ? Nous les dégusterons ensemble après.

Jour 03

Plongée et Night out

Nous embarquerons sur un bateau pour ce troisième jour. Si vous n’avez jamais fait de plongée auparavant, vous aurez la chance d’avoir votre baptême dans un décor magnifique. Les moniteurs seront à côté pour veiller à ce que vous puissiez profiter pleinement de cette activité. De retour à l’hôtel le soir pour se pomponner avant de sortir s’amuser.

Jour 04

Wander

Quartier libre pour cette journée où vous pourrez vous pavaner et explorer Sainte-Marie à votre manière. Vous pouvez aussi choisir des activités à faire dans nos propositions.

Jour 05

Excursion à la baie d’Ampanihy

La baie d’Ampanihy est un site plutôt méconnu des visiteurs car elle est un peu isolée, cependant, ce site recèle de splendides plages de sable blanc bordant une mer bleue turquoise idéale pour la baignade. Les eaux sont calmes et sécurisées grâce à la barrière de corail. Cette baie est aussi le refuge d’une immense forêt de mangroves qu’on pourra visiter et admirer de plus près en barque.

Jour 06

Excursion à l’île aux nattes

L’île aux nattes était anciennement un repère de pirates. Il n’y a ni voiture ni pousse-pousse sur cette île, tout est transporté à dos d’homme et l’écotourisme y est privilégié. Vous aurez l’impression d’être dans un petit paradis de nature, avec ses superbes plages de sable blanc fin et étincelant.

Jour 07

Rencontre des baleines

Sainte-Marie est célèbre pour être un site de prédilection pour observer des baleines. La meilleure saison pour les apercevoir est de mi-juin à octobre durant laquelle ces magnifiques créatures se retrouvent dans le canal de Sainte-Marie pour mettre bas ou pour s’accoupler. L’après-midi, vous pourrez vous pavaner librement dans la ville et explorer selon vos envies. Tout le monde aime la pizza. Alors quoi de mieux qu’apprécier une bonne pizza, avec le coucher du soleil en bord de mer en bonne compagnie pour finir cette journée ?

Jour 08

Sortie en moto et Spa

Les deux meilleurs véhicules pour visiter librement la ville : la moto ou le quad. Nous aurons l’occasion de passer par les monuments célèbres tels que la fameuse ancienne église, la plus ancienne église catholique de Madagascar, et le phare d’atterrissage Albrand. Ensuite, direction le Jungle Lodge pour un après-midi au spa.

Jour 09

Retour

Au bout de ces 9 jours, nous espérons que vous vous serez pleinement imprégnées de la beauté de Sainte-Marie et de Madagascar. A bientôt pour d’autres aventures dans des destinations encore plus belles !

Inclus

  • Transfert aéroport-hôtel-aéroport
  • Les déplacements prévus dans le programme
  • Les repas en pension complète* (sauf quartier libre )
  • L’hébergement durant tout le séjour (en villa ou en hôtel selon votre convenance)
  • Les visites et les activités énoncées dans le programme
  • Taxes et vignettes touristiques dans toutes les destinations

Exclus

  • Les vols internationaux et les vols intérieurs
  • Les activités extra
  • Les déplacements non prévus dans le programme
  • Les déjeuners libres, repas en surplus et les boissons en night out
  • Les dépenses à caractère personnel: pourboires (y compris celui pour le chauffeur laissé à votre discrétion), téléphone.
  • Les assurances personnelles et multirisques: maladie, assistance, rapatriement, vol ou perte de bagages et annulation.
  • Tout ceux qui n’est pas indiqué dans la rubrique: INCLUS

 

Remarques

  • Tout changement dans ce programme est à la charge du/des client(s), ainsi que les extras
  • Toute activité payée et non exécutée à votre gré n’est pas remboursable