• Description
  • Details
  • Included

Favorites

  • The many surf spots that offer ideal waves for windsurfing / kitesurfing
  • The magnificent natural sites such as the emerald sea, the Nosy Hara park, the red Tsingy

Sun, magnificent waves, a breathtaking scenery, tasting local specialties, discovering the extraordinary flora and fauna of the region ... this trip has been designed in detail for you to experience the most of Diégo’s exoticism. Whether you are a kitesurf/windsurf amateur or professional, you will be spoiled during your stay with the many sessions offered in one of the most beautiful surf spots in the world. Also prepare your walking shoes and hats for the visits of the many natural sites of Antsiranana!

Program

Day 1

Arrival

Let’s start this great adventure with little welcome drinks. It’s also an opportunity to get to know each other before starting this sporting challenge and to regain strength after the flight. However, activities will be proposed for those interested.

Day 2

Kitesurf/Windsurf session

Whether you are a beginner, amateur or experienced, during this adventure we invite you to try kitesurfing/windsurfing. Enjoy yourself on the magnificent waves of Diego. You can also explore the surroundings or sunbathe on the beach.

Day 3

Surf session & excursion on the French Mountain

The French Mountain is a historic site that has become a must-see when you visit the region. Once a battlefield, it is now a lush refuge for local flora and fauna. It is possible to do several circuits with different levels of difficulty.

Day 4

Visit of the Amber Mountain & city tour

The Amber Mountain Park was created in 1958 and owes its name to the amber-colored resin that flows from its trees (this is often found in traditional Malagasy medicine). It is home to a wide variety of birds, amphibians and lemurs as well as plants, a place to delight nature lovers. We will then explore the city by tuk-tuk. It is the 3rd port of Madagascar and being a former French garrison, there are still several signs of colonization, especially in architecture.

Day 5

Surf session & detour on Ramena beach

Ramena beach is very popular with residents but also with tourists of its “festive” side.

Day 6

Excursion on the Emerald sea

The Emerald Sea is an exceptional and paradisiacal site with its immense beach of fine sand and turquoise water, hence its name. The on-site activities are numerous: windsurfing, diving, fishing, or just relaxing quietly on the beach…

Day 7

Surf session

Hope you still have some energy to tame the waves after a week of this sporting challenge. After this session, you will have the rest of the day to rest or to walk around.

Day 8

Surf session & hiking on the 3 Bays

The 3 Bays of Diégo, that are Sakalava Bay, Dunes Bay and Pigeons Bay, follow one another with magnificent white sand beaches on one side and a shimmering blue sea ideal for swimming on the other. We will enjoy a warm aperitif at sunset which will be followed by dinner around a campfire.

Day 9

Return

At the terms of these 8 days, we hope that you fully enjoyed the waves of Diego but also all these other charms. We hope to see you soon for new adventures in new destinations.

Included

  • Airport - hotel - airport transfer
  • The shiftings planned in the program
  • Full board meals
  • Accommodation throughout the stay
  • The visits and activities listed in the program
  • Tourist taxes and vignettes in all destinations

Excluded

  • International and national flights
  • Extra activities
  • Shiftings not planned in the program
  • Extra meals and drinks at nights out
  • Personal expenses: tips (including that for the driver at your discretion), phone bill.
  • Personal and multi-risk insurances : health, assistance, repatriation, theft or loss of luggage and cancellation.
  • Anything not indicated in the section: Included

 

Notes

  • Any change in this program is at the expense of the client, as well as the extras
  • Any activity paid for and not performed at your option is not refundable

• Description
  • Détails
  • Inclus

Coups de cœur

  • Les nombreux spots de surf qui offrent des vagues idéales pour le windsurf/kitesurf
  • Les magnifiques sites naturels tels que la mer émeraude, le parc Nosy Hara, les Tsingy rouges

Du soleil, des vagues magnifiques, un décor époustouflant, la dégustation des spécialités locales, la découverte de l’extraordinaire faune et flore de la région … ce voyage a été pensé en détail pour vous permettre de profiter au maximum de l’exotisme de Diégo. Amateur ou professionnel de kitesurf/windsurf, vous serez gâté durant le séjour avec les nombreuses séances proposées dans l’un des plus beaux spots de surf au monde. Préparez aussi vos chaussures de marche et vos chapeaux pour les visites des nombreux sites naturels d’Antsiranana !

Programme

Jour 1

Arrivée

Nous commençons cette belle aventure avec un petit cocktail de bienvenue. C’est aussi l’occasion de faire connaissance avant d’entamer ce défi sportif et de reprendre des forces après votre vol. Des activités seront cependant proposées pour les intéressés.

Jour 2

Journée Kitesurf/Windsurf

Que vous soyez débutant, amateur ou expérimenté, durant cette aventure nous vous proposons de vous essayer au kitesurf/windsurf. Régalez-vous des magnifiques vagues de Diégo. Vous pouvez aussi partir à la découverte des alentours ou bronzer sur la plage.

Jour 3

Surf et excursion sur la Montagne des Français

La Montagne des Français est un site historique devenu aujourd’hui un détour obligatoire lorsque vous visitez la région. Autrefois champ de bataille, elle est actuellement un refuge luxuriant de la faune et de la flore locales. Il est possible de faire plusieurs circuits avec différents niveaux de difficulté.

Jour 4

Visite de la Montagne d’Ambre et tour de la ville

Le parc de la Montagne d’Ambre a été créé en 1958 et doit son nom à la résine de couleur ambrée qui coule de ses arbres (celle-ci est souvent retrouvée dans la médecine traditionnelle malgache). Elle abrite une large variété d’oiseaux, d’amphibiens et de lémuriens mais aussi de plantes, de quoi ravir les amoureux de la nature. On explorera ensuite la ville en tuk-tuk. C’est le 3è port de Madagascar et étant une ancienne garnison française, on y retrouve encore plusieurs marques de la colonisation notamment dans l’architecture.

Jour 5

Surf et détour sur la plage de Ramena

La page de Ramena est très populaire auprès des résidents mais aussi des touristes pour son côté « festif ».

Jour 6

Excursion sur la mer Eméraude

La Mer d’Emeraude est un site exceptionnel et paradisiaque avec son immense plage de sable fin et l’eau de couleur turquoise, d’où son nom. Les activités sur place sont nombreuses : windsurf, plongée, pêche, ou juste se détendre tranquillement sur la plage.

Jour 7

Journée surf

En espérant que vous ayez encore de l’énergie pour dompter les vagues au bout d’une semaine de ce défi sportif. Après cette séance, vous aurez le reste de la journée pour vous reposer ou pour vous balader.

Jour 8

Surf et Randonnée sur les 3 baies

Les 3 baies de Diégo dont la baie de Sakalava, la baie de Dunes et la baie des Pigeons se succèdent sur de magnifiques plages au sable blanc d’un côté et une mer bleu miroitante idéale pour la baignade de l’autre. On dégustera un chaleureux apéro au coucher de soleil qui sera suivi d’un dîner autour d’un feu de camp.

Jour 9

Retour

Au bout de ces 8 jours, nous espérons que vous aurez profité pleinement des vagues de Diégo mais aussi de tous ces autres charmes. On espère vous retrouver bientôt pour de nouvelles aventures dans de nouvelles destinations.

Inclus

  • Transfert aéroport-hôtel-aéroport
  • Les déplacements prévus dans le programme
  • Les repas en pension complète* (sauf quartier libre )
  • L’hébergement durant tout le séjour (en villa ou en hôtel selon votre convenance)
  • Les visites et les activités énoncées dans le programme
  • Taxes et vignettes touristiques dans toutes les destinations

Exclus

  • Les vols internationaux et les vols intérieurs
  • Les activités extra
  • Les déplacements non prévus dans le programme
  • Les déjeuners libres, repas en surplus et les boissons en night out
  • Les dépenses à caractère personnel: pourboires (y compris celui pour le chauffeur laissé à votre discrétion), téléphone.
  • Les assurances personnelles et multirisques: maladie, assistance, rapatriement, vol ou perte de bagages et annulation.
  • Tout ceux qui n’est pas indiqué dans la rubrique: INCLUS

 

Remarques

  • Tout changement dans ce programme est à la charge du/des client(s), ainsi que les extras
  • Toute activité payée et non exécutée à votre gré n’est pas remboursable